HCG Levels not doubling at 5 weeks

HCG Levels not doubling at 5 weeks

Postby newmommy24 » Thu Dec 06, 2012 5:11 pm

I'm new to this but really needed to talk to others who have seen this before. I found out I was pregnant 1 week ago today through a beta HCG test. My level was 14 and the dr says that was low but he would monitor. My levels went up to 20, 2 days later, and than 2 days after that it went to 35. The dr had me wait 3 days this time, so I took another beta test this morning. My levels are now at 51. The dr says this pregnancy will not progress and if the levels are no good after saturday or monday, he wants to talk to me about forcing a miscarriage in hopes that we can try again. Has anyone every had slow rising HCG levels and still had a successful pregnancy? I do not want to force a miscarriage if my baby has a chance. I'm soooo confused!!
newmommy24
<b> </b>
<b> </b>

Re: HCG Levels not doubling at 5 weeks

Postby HopefulMama75 » Thu Dec 06, 2012 8:55 pm

New mommy, I am right there with you....my beta started low at 26 and is now at 412...i go back Monday. The IVF coordinator at my RE told me that if they don't see a heartbeat by Wednesday (when I'll only be 6 weeks 0 days) they may offer me a shot to force a m/c --- no way will I be doing that!!! This site is full of stories of women who started off low and went on to have babies. Hang in there and don't let anyone force you to end your pregnancy unless you are ready. Good luck!!!
HopefulMama75
<b> </b>
<b> </b>

Postby newmommy24 » Thu Dec 06, 2012 10:37 pm