Hello, newbie here, looking for advice UPDATE: Misdiagnosed

Have you had a misdiagosed miscarriage? Please share your stories here.

Hello, newbie here, looking for advice UPDATE: Misdiagnosed

Postby maxi2011 » Fri Jun 13, 2008 4:56 pm

Hello there,

I have just been reading some of your stories and am so glad I am not alone.

Ok where to start...

I had a scan today thinking I was 6 weeks +4. The scan was an internal one. Basically the scanner (I'm not up on the terms i'm afraid!) was concerned that although the scan showed a yolk sac, gest sac it only showed a tiny fetal pole of 1.8mm and no heartbeat. Basically she said with those sizes I am more likely to be 5 and a half weeks. Which I dont think fits in with my dates at all. We have another scan booked for next week, but they are already talking like the baby has died and I have had a missed miscarriage :(

Not sure what to think, I have spent most of the day crying, then I get my hopes up reading others stories, then I think I am giving myself false hope...

My dates, if anyone can make sense of them are

LMP 28/04 cycle usually 28 days
Pos pregnancy test 28/05
Scan date showing growth of only 5.5 weeks 13/06

Could it be possible that the fetus is still alive and growing, or does it look like the hospital are correct in thinking it died last week and I am waiting to miscarry.

Thank you all for reading,

Kindest regards and best of health to all
Max
maxi2011
<b> </b>
<b> </b>

Postby maxi2011 » Fri Jun 13, 2008 4:58 pm

sorry I meant to add, she also said I have a tilted uterus if this makes any difference...
maxi2011
<b> </b>
<b> </b>

Postby CINC » Sat Jun 14, 2008 5:42 pm